skip navigation

Fields of Study

antique compass and map

French & Francophone Literature & Culture

Christian Flaugh
Associate Professor
cflaugh@buffalo.edu

Amy Graves-Monroe
Associate Professor
acgraves@buffalo.edu

Maureen Jameson
Associate Professor
jameson@buffalo.edu

Fernanda Negrete
Assistant Professor
fnegrete@buffalo.edu

Jean-Jacques Thomas
Melodia E. Jones Chair & UB Distinguished Professor
tii2@msn.com

Hispanic & Romance Linguistics

Bárbara Ávila-Shah
Language Coordinator
bia@buffalo.edu

Jorge Guitart
Professor
guitar@buffalo.edu

Italian Literature & Culture

Laura Chiesa
Associate Professor
lchiesa@buffalo.edu

Paola Ugolini
Assistant Professor
ugolini@buffalo.edu

Spanish American Literature & Culture

Sharonah Fredrick
Clinical Assistant Professor
sharonah@buffalo.edu

Justin Read
Associate Professor
jread2@buffalo.edu

Stephanie Schmidt
Assistant Professor
ss573@buffalo.edu

Margarita Vargas
Associate Professor
mvargas@buffalo.edu

Spanish Peninsular Literature & Culture

Henry Berlin
Assistant Professor
hsberlin@buffalo.edu

David Castillo
Professor
dc63@buffalo.edu

Colleen Culleton
Associate Professor
culleton@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Scarlett
Professor & Department Chair
scarlett@buffalo.edu