skip navigation

Faculty & Staff

Commencement 2016 Faculty

Departmental Faculty

Henry Berlin
Assistant Professor (Spanish)
911 Clemens Hall
hsberlin@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2243

David Castillo
Professor (Spanish)
929 Clemens Hall
dc63@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0869

Laura Chiesa
Associate Professor (Italian)
927 Clemens Hall
lchiesa@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0872

Colleen Culleton
Associate Professor (Spanish)
905 Clemens Hall
culleton@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0861

Sharonah Fredrick
Clinical Assistant Professor (Spanish)
935 Clemens Hall
sharonah@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1735

Christian Flaugh
Associate Professor (French)
933 Clemens Hall
cflaugh@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0879

Amy Graves Monroe
Associate Professor (French)
931 Clemens Hall
acgraves@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0880

Jorge Guitart
Professor (Spanish)
923 Clemens Hall
guitart@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0868

Maureen Jameson
Associate Professor (French)
901 Clemens Hall
jameson@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0860

Fernanda Negrete
Assistant Professor (French)
921 Clemens Hall
fnegrete@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2244

Justin Read
Associate Professor (Spanish)
913 Clemens Hall
jread2@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0878

Elizabeth Scarlett
Professor (Spanish) & Chair
924 Clemens Hall
scarlett@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0873

Stephanie Schmidt
Assistant Professor (Spanish)
909 Clemens Hall
ss573@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0864

Jean-Jacques Thomas
Melodia E. Jones Chair in French
UB Distinguished Professor
907 Clemens Hall
tii2@msn.com
(716) 645-0862

Paola Ugolini
Assistant Professor (Italian)
915 Clemens Hall
ugolini@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0865

Margarita Vargas
Associate Professor (Spanish)
903 Clemens Hall
mvargas@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0859